The Law of Attraction: A Straight-Talking, Tailor-Made Guide for Your Personality

We’re about to dive headfirst into the Law of Attraction (LOA). You’ve probably heard about it, right? That magical law promises to deliver your dreams on a silver platter if you think positive thoughts. Sounds too good to be true? Well, it’s not all rainbows and unicorns, and that’s where most people get it wrong.

The Real Deal with the Law of Attraction

The Law of Attraction isn’t some one-size-fits-all solution. It’s not a magic wand you wave around to get what you want. It’s a belief that positive or negative thoughts can shape your life experiences. It’s about energy, vibes, and all that jazz. But here’s the kicker: it’s highly individualized. What works for one person might be a total flop for another. Why? Because we’re all unique, with different personalities and life experiences.

Your Personality Matters

Now, let’s get into the nitty-gritty. There are four personality types when dealing with life’s ups and downs: the avoider, the suppressor, the sensitizer, and the balanced.

The avoider is like that friend who ducks out of the room when things get heated. They prefer the familiar and often bury their feelings deep down.

The suppressor, on the other hand, struggles to acknowledge their desires or needs. They’re often their worst critics and have difficulty expressing their feelings.

Then we have the sensitizer, the emotional antenna of the group. They’re highly attuned to their emotions and needs but often feel overwhelmed by their feelings.

And finally, the balanced personality type. They’ve got a healthy mix of the avoider and sensitizer qualities. They can acknowledge their feelings and needs but also take action and make changes in their lives.

The Myers-Briggs Personality Test and LOA

Ever heard of the Myers-Briggs personality test? It’s a tool that helps you understand your personality type, and it’s bloody useful when it comes to the Law of Attraction.

The test examines four aspects of your personality: Extraversion vs. Introversion, Sensing vs. Intuition, Thinking vs. Feeling, and Judging vs. Perceiving. You’ll fall into one of 16 personality types depending on your preferences.

Each type has a unique approach to using the Law of Attraction. For instance, if you’re an Introverted Sensing type, you should focus on what you can do to get closer to your goal. Visualize your goals in detail to make them a reality.

On the other hand, if you’re an Extroverted Thinking type, you should create a step-by-step plan for manifesting your desires. Stay focused on your goals and avoid getting sidetracked.

Practical Exercises for Each Personality Type

Alright, let’s get down to business. Knowing your personality type is one thing, but how do you actually use that knowledge to make the Law of Attraction work for you? Here are some practical exercises for each personality type:

1. The Avoider

If you’re an avoider, you’re probably not a big fan of change. But guess what? Change is a part of life and is often necessary to attract what you want. So, your exercise is to gradually expose yourself to change. Start small. Change your routine, try new food, or take a different route to work. As you become more comfortable with small changes, you’ll find it easier to embrace the bigger changes that can bring you closer to your desires.

2. The Suppressor

Suppressors, you guys need to get in touch with your desires. Your exercise is to start a desire journal. Every day, write down something you want. It doesn’t matter how big or small it is. The point is to get comfortable with acknowledging your desires. Over time, you’ll find it easier to express what you want, a crucial step in the Law of Attraction.

3. The Sensitizer

Sensitizers, you’re often overwhelmed by your emotions. Your exercise is to practice mindfulness. This can help you distinguish between your thoughts and feelings. Start with just 5 minutes a day of focusing on your breath. As you get better at calming your mind, you’ll find it easier to focus on positive thoughts, which can help you attract more positive experiences.

4. The Balanced

Balanced folks, you’re pretty good at dealing with your feelings and taking action. Your exercise is to practice visualization. Spend a few minutes each day visualizing what you want to attract. The more vividly you can imagine it, the more real it will feel, and the more likely you are to attract it.

Remember, these are just starting points. Feel free to tweak these exercises to better suit your needs. The key is to find a method that works for you and stick with it. With enough practice, you’ll become a Law of Attraction pro in no time.

No matter what your personality type is, there’s a way for you to use the Law of Attraction effectively. So whether it’s focusing on self-love or enjoying the process, find a method that works for you and stick with it. With enough practice, manifestation will become second nature—and achieving your goals will be easier than ever.

For more insights on how your personality affects your life, check out these articles on The Ego’s Consciousness and Egoism and Compassion.